Executive Council

The Bayelsa State Executive Council is the highest Government body in the State and is headed by the Executive Governor of the State.

Senator Douye Diri

Executive Governor

Dr. Friday Benson

Secretary to State Government

Biobele Charles-Onyema

Head of Service

Chief Benson Agadaga

Chief of Staff

Dr. Peter P. Akpe

Deputy Chief of Staff

Tesufa Alex Dumbo

Deputy Chief of Staff

Mr. Iroro Komonibo

Principal Secretary

Hon. Ayibaina Duba

Information & Orientation

Surv. Moses Teibowei

Works & Infrastructure

Hon. Faith Opuene

Women Affairs & Social Development

Hon. Stanley Braboke

Labour, Employment & Productivity

Hon. Otokito Federal

Trade, Industry & Investment

Chief David Alagoa

Agriculture & Natural Resources

Ebide Alamieyeseigha

Budget & Economic planning

Chief Thompson Amule

Local Government & Chieftaincy Administration

Mr. Daniel B. Igali

Youths & Sports Development

Chief Ekisah Sinkumo

Special Projects

Hon. Esau Andrew

Lands & Housing

Hon. Iti Orugbani

Culture & Tourism Development

Hon. Ebieri Jones

Mineral Resources

Dr. Promise Ekio

Communications, Science & Technology

Hon. Rex Flint George

Special Duties - Central

Hon. Preye Broderick

Special Duties - East

Chief Erasmus Patrick

Ijaw National Affairs

Hon. Keme Wariebi

Water Resources

Hon. Obosi Churson

Special Duties - West